current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#148 - love my mix cd!!!
August 24, 2001 @ 10:18 pm

Entry #3 for today

i officially love j2. i shall fall to my knees in adoration now. kiss his feet. or at least throw rose petals at them, for he is a god. i love my mix cd!!!

"Movies" - Alien Ant Farm
I love this song. If you're wondering if these guys are gonna be a one-hit-wonder, you are WRONG. Amazing fucking song. Go buy the album. I tried, but it was MOTHER FUCKING SOLD OUT. fuckers.

"Everybody Got Their Something" - Nikka Costa
one word: yummie. i hear this song, and i want to do a slow strip tease, shaking and pumping my ass in someone's face. anyone's face. this song makes me want to get naked. now.

"Where Is My Mind?" - Pixies
Classic "go slit your wrists" song. Too bad I don't like the Pixies. Too bad I did not psychically relay to j2 that the only song by them I like is "Monkey Gone to Heaven". Oh well.

"Yeah I Like BS" - BS2000
yes, yes, yes! they remind me of Bis, whom i adore, but with more sampling. yet, in fact, it is a side project of one of the Beastie Boys. god, I love the internet.

"My Girlfriend's Dead" - The Vandals
hehe. never actually heard the Vandals until now. tres cool. now i know that j2 is secretly a nutcase. don't worry though, i won't tell anyone...

"Butterfly" - Weezer
so damn sorry i don't like Weezer.

"New Girl" - Suicide Machines
good, fun, jumpin' around the room song. punky ska. cool

"Stayin' Alive" - Supple
hehe. secret #2: j2 likes remakes. this isn't your parents' beegees. mellow, yet bitter. i way like.

"...And Carrot Rope" - Pavement
this is my 1st actual listening to anything by Pavement. weird little song. totally not what i was expecting. i did not expect a song that makes your head start to bob of it's own volition. reminds me of SuperDeluxe & the way they write silly little songs.

"Ooh La La" - The Wiseguys
yay! they do the song in the Acura commercial. or, at least i think it's Acura. and this song i'm pretty sure has been in other commercials. this has got to be on C89's power playlist. total dance, 24/7.

"My Vagina" - NOFX
oh god, this is fucking hilarious.

"Red Letter Day" - The Get Up Kids
yay! another rockin' jump around the house song. i am officially putting this cd on repeat tomorrow when i'm chained down, cleaning house...

"Choking The Cherry" - Poe
i don't know what it is about Poe. i think i should like them more than i do. i always find myself thinking, "ok, when does it get good?" sadly, this song is not an exception.

"Wild World" - Me First and The Gimmie Gimmies
here's a secret: i love remakes too!

"Clint Eastwood" - Gorillaz
secret #3: j2 does not read my diary as religiously as he lets on. i wrote about buying the Gorillaz cd here, and wrote about how i listen to it on repeat constantly at work here. I even said that I thought it was his recommendation that prompted me to buy it!

"Cheating" - Jettingham
I love this fucking song. "I said I wasn't cheating, then I began repeating." More jumping around.

"Let's Get F*cked Up" - Cramps
Another band I should have heard way before now but haven't. I apologize to the punk gods. I was led down the wrong path in my youth, dancing to Bobby Brown & C+C Music Factory. I should have been listening to The Cramps & The Sex Pistols & Iggy Pop instead. I am sooooooo sorry. I repent! I repent!

"Mellow Version of Anyway" - Dynamite Hack
I had only heard the name Dynamite Hack, and nothing else. Yet, somehow, I had this idea in my head that they weren't a band that produced anything mellow. This needs looking into... Beautiful song. A must listen.

"Digital Love" - Daft Punk
Right on the heals of Juliette Lewis' new Gap commercial! I did not know this was a DP song, but i shoulda guessed. Last DP song I heard, "One More Time", hubby & i were like that's Daft Punk??? Does not sound like "Homework" at all. Way cool though.

"No Woman No Cry (Live at the Roxy)" - Bob Marley
This was by my request, since I am a deprived soul, having lived my entire life without anyone I know owning a Bob Marley album. Not even my mother, she of extremely vast musical tastes. Of course I've heard it... in movies or something. But now I've got the whole song all to myself. Yay!

last - next