current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#147 - redheaded obsession
August 24, 2001 @ 9:01 pm

Entry #2 for today

omigod. i am in love.

what is my fascination with redheads? not since charlie brown has anyone obsessed on redheads like this. i have adored tori amos from the first note i ever heard her sing. i took my pics of rene russo to the hair salon today to get my hair cut short again. and now this. the completely edible Nikka Costa.

Yes, I am obsessed, and it's all j2's fault. He sent me a mix cd with this incredible song as track 2. It's called "Everybody Got Their Something". It vaguely reminds me of something that I can't name. Something 70's. So I go online and check her out.

I was in love about 10 seconds into the animated intro at nikkacosta.com. And then I got inside and fell in lust. oh, yah, soooo much lust.

Then I went here and watched some videos. YUMM-ie. Watched this 10 minute interview thingee with clips of singing & making a video & in the studio. Way cool.

I no longer want to be John Malkovich. I would remake the movie as "Being Nikka Costa". I am so in love.

::heavy sigh::

last - next