current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#298 - i broke down and joined the Friday Five
08/09/02 @ 2:16 pm

#2 for today

1. Do you have a car? If so, what kind of car is it?
A 1998 black Jetta GLS.

2. Do you drive very often?
Everyday, but I live about 5 minutes from work, so I don't put on many miles.

3. What's your dream car?
A black convertable Porsche 911, propably 1984. There are some nifty looking BMWs and Audis out these days though. The current Porsche's are ok.

4. Have you ever received a ticket?
Yes. Oh, you want details? *sigh* The cop said I was going 85 in a 60. Truth be told, I was probably going alot faster - but my speedometer only went that high. He was a completely asshole, and really had me freaked out. He asked me how fast I was going and I said "85". Then he asked me again. I thought he hadn't heard, so I tried to be a little louder. By the fifth time he asked me, I was starting to cry and try not to wonder what the hell he was going to do to me if he got any angrier. Finally, a 2nd cop showed up on the scene, called the first cop over, talked to him, then came up to the car. He said the first cop was really upset with me (no foolin'?!), and was talking about arresting me for reckless driving. Like I wasn't already freaked out. But having the 2nd cop there helped calm me down, because I knew the first one couldn't hurt me with the 2nd one as a witness. I got a huge ticket. I averaged 45 on the drive home. I was a mess. I was 18. Now that I look back on it, I think the first cop was upset because he must have thought I was trying to outrun him: when I saw his lights, he was WAY behind me, but I immediately pulled over. Asshole.

5. Have you ever been in an accident?
Nope, but my husband has been in a couple! We used to call him bad luck...

Go fill out my fun survey!

last - next