current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#281 - dreams
07/16/02 @ 2:00 pm

horrible dreams last night. possibly influenced by the movie we watched before going to bed: Neon Genesis Evangelion - The End of Evangelion. Fucked up movie, with lots of strangulation.

I dreamed about seeing the movie Lilo & Stitch, which I haven't seen yet, but I found out that the woman in the movie isn't Lilo's mother, it's her sister. So my dream was about what happened to Lilo's parents. Lilo's mother was being stalked by someone who wanted to strangle her. And in the end, he took her baby boy, tied a rope around his neck, and plunged him into a pool. It was up to Lilo's mom to save the child, which would have her put her back to the strangler. She knew this, and dived in anyway. So he strangled her and her and her baby died.

That one had me tossing & turning & making noises, so I actually woke up when Hubby nudged me to shut up.

The dream was longer then that though. There were pieces about my dad & rape & Hawaii. And something about my mother in a department store. I hate it when I know I've had a night full of eventful dreams and I can't remember them...

>.<

Well, I thought I would be able to remember some more dreams, but I haven't. Grr. However, I did remember what I was thinking about before I went fell sleep. No, not about the Magnum PI episode Sweetie brought up... Erm, never mind that. Anyway, it was a story idea. Yes, ANOTHER idea that won't go anywhere. *sigh* OK, let's not dump on this before it's gotten up off the ground. I'm going to write something up tonight (Tuesday is my 1 free afternoon a week), and post it at the Forum, and see if anyone wants to Role-Play it. I think it's a very interesting premise, but I haven't thought of an actual plot or characters, so getting other people involved in that might be fun. Gwen, would you be interested in that maybe? Reading my scenario, then creating a character to place there to Role Play with? I remember you talking about the Online-Crack game a few weeks (months???) ago. This might be less crack-like, because these kids generally sleep at night (unlike the addictive online games you have to pay for). Not sure how interesting anyone will find it, but I'm gonna at least write something down, so I can go "Ha! I wrote something for the first time in a year! Ha!"

Here I go...

last - next