current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#228 - packs of rabid tigers
11/13/01 @ 10:11 pm

icky, mixed-emotion day. Came in and had good productive conversation with bosses about galpal. will recap later.

have been doing my best to kick butt and stand my ground against her visciousness today.

until the power went out. oddly, i got a headache almost the instant it went out. spent 20 minutes trying to find shit to do that didn't require my computer. feeling my headache get more and more intense.

so now, after feelings hopeful from conversation with bosses, to righteous & strong as I deal with stupid emails from galpal, i once again am fighting the urge to curl up in the corner and cry. because of this stupid headache. instead, i will take lunch and sit like a proper person and eat and read.

what i wouldn't give to be laying in bed right now with my book. or reading diaries. i keep going days without reading lately. read a couple this morning, then ran out of time once again.

gwenllian made me feel super good, because a) she listed me as a favorite in an entry about such things, taking full sentences to talk about me! xox!!! then she mentioned Wish, and how she was working on the current one. here, i thought everyone thought it was lame, so i just didn't do it either. maybe she thinks it's lame, but she's a trooper and is doing it anyway? i kinda liked it, but because it was for halloween and i didn't do it on halloween, i thought everyone would think it was lame if i posted it now. so i think i'm going to go home and write it tonight.

after i gym, of course.

i love hedwig. my cd was missing for weeks. sweetie found it 2 nights ago in his CD burner of all places! i've been listening to it constantly ever since. i hope someone buys me the movie soundtrack for christmas, since what i have is the off-broadway soundtrack.

anyway, that's it for the moment. kisses & wedgies to all my adoring fans. ppppbbbbbbb....

What a tiring day. I'm home now. That last was written at lunch, or right before lunch.

Can I just say, I LOVE Buffy the Vampire Slayer. They took their time with this Spike thing, and it's finally working on me. Huh. I just love this show!

Anyway, that plus an email from my Sis have perked me up after a long day. Can you believe my Sis & baby Bro are into Bondage Fairies? hehe! It wasn't even my fault, I swear!

So, about today. That meeting with Boss Lady went better than I had hoped. I just wanted to talk to her about how horrible galpal had been yesterday, and maybe get her to intervene somehow to talk some sense into her about taking out her shit on those around her. But it led to talking about things frustrating galpal, and me. We're all under so much stress about it, me & her trying to make sure everything gets done and stay sane. And the Boss People trying to keep us as content as possible. They mentioned that there's someone they could hire that they would trust more than a regular joe off the street to do purchasing, but they're waiting to see if we can manage this ourselves.

So finally I just said look. If I'd be happier at part time, and she'd be happier with someone taking purchasing and possibly receiving from her, and you'd all be comfortable with this friend of yours taking those tasks over, why don't you make her an offer & we'll see where it goes from there? Because despite the fact that I can use the hours, I'm still not coping well with it. Case in point, I was nearly in tears by 5pm because I was so fucking busy, and I needed lunch for tomorrow and had no food for dinner, and had no way to go grocery shopping and go to the gym and watch Buffy and sleep tonight.

So I didn't gym. I went to the grocery store. But it was worth it. Because the Bosses declared my idea good. So they're going to talk to galpal and try and make an offer to this woman. And then I can just be the bookkeeper again, and work part time again. At which point I can go to the gym, work, have a social life, and have some time to write again. Oh, and keep sane.

So that's today in a nut shell. Things are in a holding pattern at work for at least this week and next, since galpal has vacation next week & there's no way someone else would be up to speed by then. But that's ok. Because I cracked through her icy exterior with humor. I think she liked that. I was trying really hard today to make her smile, and I think I finally succeeded with something about wishing packs of rabid tigers after a co-worker. She was in a much better mood this afternoon than I've seen her in since last week. So maybe this will work out afterall.

Anyway, I'm outtie.

last - next