current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#181 - do the Puyallup!
September 16, 2001 @ 7:08 pm

You know, sometimes I really identify with Monica on Friends. She's so fucking neurotic! And we're watching this rerun of the episode where Joey's girlfriend thinks that Chandler is "Blah" and Monica is "so loud for such a small person". I love it! She looks so small and innocent, but just like me her friends know she can be loud & obnoxious & a bitch! And when you get Chandler and Monica together, their interactions can be so much like me and my Sweetie sometimes! Although, no couple in the history of television ever represented us so much as Jamie & Paul on Mad About You. I really miss that show!

Saturday we did the Puyallup. That's the Western Washington State Fair. We were wondering if attendance would be down because of this week's terrorism, but HOLY SHIT! I have *never* seen it that crowded. Sweetie kept arguing with me that it's been this crowded before, but after dark I commented that it's defintely NEVER been still wall-to-wall people after dark before. He agreed. For those of you who don't live in the Puget Sound area, I know you didn't think Seattle was the kind of area to have a big state fair, but it's just something that WA State residents have been doing for years. I was just on their site trying to get attendance stats for yesterday, and although I couldn't find any, there were hits saying that attendance hit an all-time high in 1991, putting us in the top-ten fairs across the country. Weird. And anyone in the area who's never been, WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU??? You haven't lived until you've had a Fischer Scone!! Mmm-mmm good!!

Anyway, we met up with Sweetie's parents and his sister & her husband. We were with them long enough for it to be annoying for once. I really love these people, but hanging with them for hour after hour can be very annoying! But we had fun. My favorite part was this booth where this guy was doing all sorts of Chinese watercolors, and he did my name for $10. Now, this isn't your standard "get your name written in Chinese characters". Nope. He took the letters of my name and turned them each into little works of art! I have a beautiful green mountainside with the rising sun, a perch with a red cardinal, a kick-ass dragon, a ship with a sail, and a bamboo forest with 2 adorable pandas! He did it in about 2 minutes, just like the sign said, and I got to sit there and watch! It was most impressive, and I couldn't wipe the grin from my face. Watching him create images out of thin air like that was really beautiful!

And we walked EVERYWHERE! From booth to booth looking for trinkits or crafts to buy. Eating food that's soooo bad for you. Checking out the art exhibits. In the past, I have been too wiped out by the time we get to the art exhibit to check it out, but a few years ago me & Sweetie did for the first time, and it's now one of my favorite parts of the fair. Because of the photography. I just love photography. I wish I could be a professional photographer - it's a really amazing art. Some of the stuff there is just amazing to behold, some of them hold surprises if you look just right, others are kinda cheesy, but they're all pretty good. I completely forgot that I was going to look into how to submit something this year! Maybe next year...

Finally, we left his family around 9pm as they settled in to decide what hot tub to buy. Apparently, you can get smokin' deals on hot tubs at the trade booths at the Fair. Who knew? And nearing retirement age, all the children out of the house, they've been spending money on revamping their place, and are about to blow a huge chunk of change to re-do their deck and get a hot tub. Shit, you should SEE some of the stuff they have these days! Light shows in and along the sides of your hot tub, so it looks like a ufo about to take off! Built-in CD players! WATERFALLS! Damn. To have money to spend willy-nilly! Grr.

Today at the mall we were looking at magazines and saw a magazine, I think it's called "Dream Homes", and the cover image was of an Italian-esque villa perched above it's own rock outcropping high above a valley. Seriously. Nothing but air and shear drops on all sides visible! Holy shit! Makes all the houses we were adding to our lists to go see look wimpy! *sigh* Not that we have money even for wimpy right now. Dammitall...

So we went to the mall for Chinese, then on a quest for a little Hello Kitty doll to stuff into the box of presents for our Neice. Her and her sister were due to fly up here this coming week to visit for a week or so, but in light of recent events and the messes it's made of airports and travel in general, that's been cancelled. So instead of wrapping presents, now she's going to get them in a lame cardboard box. A box full of books. Damn. I did this *last* year at Christmas. Bought her and her sister a bunch of books at Christmas, then suddenly realized how lame it is to be a kid and get just books (next to clothes, it's the most horrifying thing you can do to a child!). I think they're really cool books, and was really looking forward to reading to her from "Where the Sidewalk Ends". *sigh* Oh well.

Anyway, I was on a mission to grab a Hello Kitty to stuff into the box to make it not look so bad from kid eyes. And found nothing at the mall at it's pathetic little Sanrio booth. I mentioned the Asian store on the Ave, and we went to our old stomping grounds, checking out the stores that are now gone, and what's still there. Unfortunately, the damn place is CLOSED on Sundays! Grr! Finally went downtown so sweetie could do something at work, and I tromped over to Westlake to see what I could find. They had some stuff at a new Anime store, so that's cool, but I wish I could have found one that wasn't a Horoscope-themed doll.

Always frightened about buying other people's kids things that could possibly be mis-construed as evil. Had an aunt that thought Magic: The Gathering was about real magic and was thus evil, and she ripped into my mother something fierce for supposedly letting us kids "corrupt" her kids. Little did she know that her own son found the stuff & his job at WoTC all on his own! Then there's a family of Sweetie's cousins back east that are "REALLY religious", so the year I pulled one of their names from the hat to get a Christmas gift, I didn't know what the hell I was going to do, wondering if they were one of THOSE groups that thought Santa Claus, etc. was sacreligious. Anyway, since horoscopes are right there next to palm reading and witchcraft in the bible somewhere, I'm slightly nervous about the doll. But I haven't heard anything about them being fanatical or anything, and there was much revelry with the chocolate bunnies & egg dying over Easter, and horoscopes are in every newspaper across the US, so it can't be that bad, right? We'll see...

Well, that's about it. Oh, we had some yummie sex this morning! It was strange. I was feeling tired and clingy and cranky from over-sleeping, and the news was on in the background kind of depressing. I went over into his arms as we discussed going out for breakfast, and really wanted to just touch and kiss his chest. He's always been taller and bigger and thicker and stronger than me. My protector. But as he works out and loses weight, I love being in his arms even more. So I slid my hands all over him, kissing his neck, sliding my hands under his shirt, lifting it for some small kisses. All the while thinking I was going to be shot down any moment because the mood wasn't right. Instead he turned off the television and touched and kissed me back. It was very sweet. We don't "make love" anymore, because I'm just not into it. I pretty much just want to "fuck". He seems ok with this, but now he seems to like foreplay more than me! But this time I really wanted to just touch and kiss him all over, so it was slow and warm and nice. Then we went into the bedroom and had some lovely 69 action with me on top (flashes of memories of Friday's 69 session prompting this little escapade), and it was really yummie. I suckled his balls, making him moan and moan, until it seemed like he should be coming soon from all the noise, and the position was getting annoying. Then we fucked. And he was startled by orgasming almost immediately. So he finished me off with the vibrator. I didn't have an orgasm, but it was fucking delicious! Something about laying open in his lap, completely vulnerable, made me feel so wicked! Mmmmmmmmm...

I love, love, love this man!!!

I didn't tell him I didn't have an orgasm though. He just thought I was finished from the changes in my noises and breathing, and it came to a nice natural stop, and I was feeling very satisfied and happy, so it was perfectly ok to stop. But I purposely didn't tell him because I think he's starting to have a complex about this. It bugs me a little, but not alot. Everything else is just so amazing, it doesn't matter most of the time! But to him it does, making me wonder if I should look into this for his sake. I'm wondering if now that we've tried the anal, if I need anal stimulation with my cunt fucking and clit flicking at the same time. That would get tiresome, always doing the same thing every time. But I think what's most likely is the anti-depressant. THAT would be annoying. I don't want to switch meds. And my sex-DRIVE seems perfectly normal, for the first time in 10 years! So why fuck with a good thing?? For now, I'm going to try not to stress about it. I just hope he doesn't.

last - next