current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#157 - let's bomb India
August 30, 2001 @ 11:28 am

I'm not going to India. My husband isn't going to India. Indian money is not coming to my husband's company. They are going to fold like a little house of cards within the next 48 hours.

no buying a house.
no bigger space.
no more cats.
no more eating out.
no more movies.
no more going to college in the spring
no more dreams.

husband will be employed by some giant Microsoft entity within the next few weeks, where they will sap all the energy and dreams out of him, where he will become an empty husk called a "lifer". they make characatures about men like that. Roseanne's husband. Homer Simpson.

my baby's beautiful wings are about to be ground into mealy bits, and there's nothing i can do except mourn the loss of the house we never even looked at. and wonder how long it will take Corporate America to destroy my husband.

last - next