current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#156 - MEN ARE LIARS
August 29, 2001 @ 2:33 pm

*sigh* another boring day at work. it does not bode well for things that I'm part time and I'm still bored at work. *sigh*

Can I just begin this entry again: MEN ARE LIARS. Grr. Could not sleep last night. He had been asleep for an hour, I had been asleep for 0 hrs 0 min & 0 sec. Finally worked up the courage to press myself against my husband, giving his back some kisses. Slid my hand around to cup his sleepy little package. He instantly grabbed my hand and put it on his hip. I rolled away and tried not to be hurt. I had expected it. But I don't EVER want to hear another man say he wants to be woken up by sexual stimulation, because it's just NOT TRUE. What they really want, is to wake up naturally to find their girl getting them off. AFTER they've had their 8-12 hours of sleep. Grr.

So no, I did not "fit in" molesting my husband last night. I tried to. Went into the computer room, played with his nipples, got him to turn off the computer & follow me into the bedroom. At least I THOUGHT he was following me. But when I arrived in the bedroom to be confronted with a giant spider on the wall, he wasn't even in ear shot to hear me screaming for him. So I had 2 options: 1) go get him & risk the spider disappearing and never getting any sleep knowing it was somewhere in the room; or 2) kill it myself. Yes, I was a whimpering mess as I chose option #2. I got it. It did not get me. My toes instantly curling up to get away from the floor, I jumped onto the bed & cowered there, wondering if they were also in the bed.

Needless to say, not only was I no longer in the mood, but I was also kinda pissed that I had had to kill the damn thing on my own while husband used the bathroom. 2 completely irrational emotional responses, I know. But, alas, the mood was gone. *sigh* After calming down, we went to bed, and I couldn't sleep, so that's when I tried to molest husband. More sighs. Finally got up and whacked off, so I could go to sleep easier. Saw that I had forgotten to wash my work out clothes, so put them in to wash. So it was a good thing I had gotten up, or I would have used that as an excuse not to go to the gym this afternoon.

Sorry this is so boring. Maybe it will pick up as something exciting happens at work today? Yah, right.


hohum. just spent the last 1/2 hour looking for a stupid receipt? see what I mean about this week? Argh. I thought I'd tell y'all about the dream I had last night. It was kind of a nightmare, in that I woke myself up whimpering about it. One of my Diaryland buddies had committed suicide. Which is horrible enough. Except I realized that no one knew but me, so someone had to tell Diaryland, most notably this person's significant other. So I tried to log onto my computer, but it had been replaced with someone else's computer. I turned on my mother and asked her what she thought she was doing, replacing my computer like that. Turns out some very important person was going to visit the house, and this person only liked old 70s furniture, so she had replaced all of our furniture & appliances with stuff from the 70s. My computer was now a 70s television, the kind where you have to actually turn the dial. I was furious. What about all my stuff on my computer? She had no right to do anything with *my* computer. Then I realized it wasn't mine if she had bought it for me, so I got depressed. Then I remembered the part about me being the only one who knew about this suicide, and I just *had* to find a way to tell someone about it! This is what woke me up, tears of anger & frustration, wondering what I was going to do. It was such a relief to find out this person wasn't really dead. That's the only good thing about dreams like that. You realize that they're not true.

There was other stuff, most notably me trying to break up a fight between my nieces. But I don't remember much but flashes of those dreams. There was something about Hawaii, telling someone that most of the hotels there were on the beach and most of them had at least 1 swimming pool. Yes, I'm still missing Hawaii. It bothers me that a few weeks ago, my Sweetie said he'd rather buy a house than go to Hawaii right now, which made me realize I would rather go back to Hawaii. *sigh* I really want a house, but I'm starting to dream about it again. I hate my Hawaii dreams. They always leave me sad & missing it sooo much. At one point, I was half-convinced I had made up my entire childhood there. That it was just my imagination. That's when I *knew* I had to go back, just to save my sanity. And the trip was wonderful. And the dreams went away. But they're slowly coming back... I wish I didn't miss it so much. I also wish I didn't love that damn expensive hotel we stayed at, because I've practically sworn there's no way I could stay anywhere else now... *sigh*


ever notice that lefties write funny? they grip their pens weird. they position their hand against the page weird. and they always have slanted hand writing. why is this? right handers don't all have slanty handwriting. god, i am so bored, I'm talking about slanty handwriting because of the fax that just landed on my desk. If only it gave me something to doooooooo....

why doesn't the fax give me something to do? because I need at least 2 more just like it. it's like collecting game pieces at McDonald's or something. Hey...! I've just come up with a new game! I can design a little mini-me that hops around the office collecting faxes! When I hit the magical #3, I get a gold star of happiness! With every gold star, my boredom level decreases! Oooh! I could design it just like the new game at Neopets that I played last night. It's just like Q-bert, complete with bouncy sounds! Remember Q-bert? It's very strange, because I looooooooved that game, and years later, after dating my husband for like 5 years, I learned that he did too! *sigh* I'm so bored...


seeeeeee how bored I am??? I was just given something easy to do (involving faxes!), and while I was walking to the copier, I saw a customer walk in front of me. She had an interesting body type. Maybe a little shorter than my 5'6", ok legs, too slim on top, with nice wide hips & a big butt. I sooo wanted to know what she looked like in a bikini, because I would have put money that she would have looked pretty good, despite looking kinda tomboyish in her boy-shorts. So now I'm so bored, I'm re-clothing my customers, and envying them their ability to wear shorts in my office. Oh, I am soooo lost...


I think I might be a closet exhibitionist. (chorus now: gee, ya think???) I am listening to my cd from j2 for the 2nd time today, and just had to hit repeat for Nikka. She really makes me want to dance. Made me wonder what everyone would think if I turned her up real loud and bounced my ass around the office? I think this kind of thought often. Usually, I am in the car. The music really loud, listening to something rocking, when something with more of a dance or funky beat comes on, and I wish someone else was driving so that I could rip my shirt off, stand up through the sun roof, and dance my ass off. For some reason, in my imagination, I am always wearing go-go boots & a short skirt, with a cool bikini bra under my shirt, instead of my boring white satin full-coverage bra. I think I need to get out more. Especially during the work day. I think I'm finally losing my mind.....


I spilled half & half in the kitchen this morning. I was wondering if I cried, would I be a bad girl for not listening to that advice not to cry over spilled milk, or would that not apply, because it's only HALF milk? "Sometimes you feel like a nut..."


I don't like this. At 12:25 I was not hungry, but bored. I told myself to wait till 1 to eat. At 12:50 I started to make my lunch. By the time I was done making my sandwich, I was shaking. I walked it to my desk, came back for my soup, and someone asked me a question. I wanted to scream at them to get away from the microwave so I could get my soup, couldn't they see I was going to fall over if I didn't sit down and EAT RIGHT NOW. It's NEVER come over me this fast. And worse, I was still shaking as I took my last bites. And now... I'm still feeling a little... fuzzy. Even after 3 handfuls of MnM's just to be sure. WTF is wrong with me?????

last - next