current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#151 - Weep for me. I am a lost soul!
August 27, 2001 @ 12:11 am

entry #2 for today

so much to talk about! first up: no, i was not magically transformed into Rene Russo on Friday. goddammitmuthafucka!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i finally found a stylist who knows how to work magic. finally, a reason to stop getting $20 cuts at Supercuts. he made my curls come to life. he gave me a change when i brought in my Rene pics sometime in January. he's a great talker. "and in the grand tradition of hair stylists, [Steven] appears to be same-sex oriented". (isn't Cher a goddess? i think my new thing will be to quote from Clueless at least once a day.). i think maybe he was talking too much, because he did not seem to notice that Rene's hair comes down to her shoulders. mine does not. not anymore. fuck! i look more like i did when i was on my gillian anderson kick. only even shorter than that. *sigh* i wanted short hair, but this i did not ask for. damn. but the worst? there is no way i can look sexy with this hair. i could with the long hair. but now? i am forever doomed to be "cute". st. fuck, give me strength...

ummm... spent a lovely weekend with my Sweetie. except for Friday night, when he had to work, so I worked all evening pumping out FOUR entries for y'all. of course, i left my final installment for Wish last. this was because i had other stuff to write about, and i had to work up to getting horny. problem was, halfway through the damn entry, i was bleary eyed i was so damn tired. personally, i think that was a horrible entry. it felt very... sterile as i finished it. um, that's not it... mechanical. it seemed mechanical. *sigh* i apologize if it wasn't up to everyone's standards. i know it wasn't up to mine.

so, the weekend with Sweetie. we had a great morning. woke up and i said i wanted to go to Pike Place. he rolled over, responding with something like, "flmph-mrlllph. it's 9:00am. blfhmmmmm."

unfortunately, i could not sleep. around 9:30, he realized he could not either. so he got up, we had some mcdonald's hotcakes & sausage (mm-mm good!), then we went downtown. i was giddy. we had not been to Pike place in many years. I had wanted to go further, and trek down to the waterfront to check out the shops down there, ending at Ye Old Curiosity Shop. I'm glad we didn't, because my knees were already not fond of the down then up touring of the 3 levels of the market. i think i would have died if i had tried to walk back up the market stairs after trekking all the way down to the Curiosity Shop!

So, I was a BAD, bad girl. Very bad. About a week ago, Snowy mentioned her & Sir had gone to Pike Place and she'd got some comics & other junk. Being a Seattleite, I knew there could be only one place she was speaking of: Golden Age Collectables. Ah, Golden Age, how I have missed you.

Now, this is why I was bad. In this entry, she links to her favorite comic, "Deity". My first mistake was following the link. It's a damn beautiful comic. I started looking around. I knew I was on dangerous ground when I saw this:

I immediately closed the window to the site, and went about the rest of my day. However, that image had already done its damage. When I was thinking of stuff to do this weekend (to avoid housework), I thought of Pike Place. I thought of Golden Age. I thought of checking out Deity.

So there we were, strolling down the wood-planked floors, reminiscing about our teen years together. I tried to hide my ulterior motives as best I could, trying to look non-chalante as we entered Golden Age. I had my Sweetie with me. It was expected to go in. He had no idea *I* wanted to go in.

Until I couldn't find the damn comic. So I asked him how the fuck you're supposed to find shit in this place. It seemed to have no system to it. I saw someone come up to him and ask if he could help. I practically jumped at the guy, and asked where I could find Deity. He pointed me to the 2 collections. Argh. Choices! I took one look at the first one, and *knew* I couldn't resist. Sigh...

You see, I collect things. All sorts of things. I can't seem to decide what to collect. So I collect magnets, keychains, *and* pens from everywhere we visit. I try very hard to resist other items, like stuffed animals. I cannot resist a stuffed-animal on a keychain! It is an addiction, I swear!

Many years ago, this addiction became full-on obsession with Magic: The Gathering. Why? Because I like art. And more than that, I like "Pretty Ladies". Which I discovered through Magic. That game is CRACK, I'm tellin' you, STAY AWAY. We used to joke that WoTC probably laced the cards with heroin, because we could just not keep our hands away from the cards after our first experience with them through a friend. We spent WAY to much fucking money on them, particularly me in my quest to find more Pretty Ladies. Eventually, we stopped. Said enough was enough. But I knew. Or I should have known. It was a BAD idea to go to Golden Age after seeing that luscious image. I knew I would have to have her.

So I picked her up and carried her around the rest of the shop. And landed in the tiny adult-comics section. I should have put Deity back, because this comic now pales in comparison to my NEW obsession. I was in love with Deity for exactly 5 minutes. This is my new obsession:

ogod, ogod, ogod. I am soooooo fucked. I went to their damn website so that I could put in a link here. And looked around. And looked around some more. And some more. I am now thinking, no... PLANNING on buying the entire Original Bondage Fairy collection. Please. Weep for me. I am a lost soul! I need therapy! Anything! Argh!!!

Oh, and did I mention that I got a Bettie Page illustrated comic collection called "Queen of the Nile". I much prefer some of the other Bettie artists out there, but I just couldn't resist. So with Deity, my Original Bondage Fairy #1, my BP, and one booster pack for the newest Magic collection (for old time's sake), my total spent at Golden Age was $37 + some change. ARGH! I am soooooooooo in need of therapy!

In fact, I think that tomorrow night me & Rosa are going to have a chat about how much I resent money. How much I resent having spent sooo long not spending so that I could pay off my CC debt, and then being forced to spend all this damn money on JP's wedding. Way too much money. So, feeling resentful, I felt I owed it to myself to buy stuff for me. Like the Nikka cd Friday night. Like the Alien Ant Farm & BS2000 disks I plan on ordering from Amazon very shortly. Like the Deity comics. Argh. I have some SERIOUS issues about money. YOU try living in a house as a girl where the walls are so thin that they bow when you lean on them, and see what kind of fucked up feelings you have about money! Grrr... Must. Not. Kill. Parents. !!!

Well, wanted to talk about Madonna and how cool she is, but it's getting damn late, and this entry is damn long, so I'll keep this brief. Caught 1/2 of her HBO special earlier. Way cool stuff. Was even going to talk about how bizarre it was to be flipping through Eroscomix.com looking at Japanese comics when she was doing a set with Anime flashing in the background. First violent, girl kickin' ass Anime. That slowly, but surely, became women getting fucked and/or raped Anime. Hmmm.... Yes, Anime is a mixed bag. Still not sure if I should invest in the Bondage Fairies, since I'm pretty sure I'm going to get some rape scenes in there if I do. *sigh* Decisions, decisions...


"express yourself, don't repress yourself"
- the Goddess, the Divine Miss M. Madonna, that is.

last - next