current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#132 - "Original Sin"
2001-08-15 @ 6:39 p.m.

finally, some time alone in the comfort of my own home to talk about Angelina. *sigh* she's soooo dreamy!

I *loved* "Original Sin". It's like this movie was meant for me! AJ & Antonio Bandares gettin' it on, all hot & sweaty. Period piece so AJ's in the coolest clothes & damn fine in 'em. Strange new locations. Oh, I guess the one thing that they forgot about me: I'm kinda a movie snob: I actually like my suspense movies to be suspenseful. Yep, it was damn predictable. *sigh* At least Angelina was amazing to behold!

I wish I could go off on every little thing I loved about this movie, but I would have to ruin the ending to do that. Hmph.

I think the biggest surprise was the local. I had no idea it was set in Cuba. And this is the strange part. I really love foreign countries & exploring new cultures. But for some reason, Spanish culture has never appealed to me. Be it Mexico, South America, the island nations, or Spain. I don't know why this is. But something about this film really drew me in. It was enchanting, the time they took on setting the scenes. They didn't actually take time on just the scenery, but there were many scenes between AB & AJ where there was a 3rd character present: Cuba. It was lovely to behold. Of course, it was kind of a cliche that when they went to Havanna, Carnival was taking place, but hey, it added to the film & the visuals, so I can't blame 'em. Much of it reminded me of Anne Rice's descriptions of New Orleans & Martinique. I found myself trying to remember how much of New Orleans the movie "Interview with a Vampire" captured accurately. Except I've only seen the movie once, so I don't remember. OK, off tangent...

Angelina was gorgeous, of course. Even if they could have used better make up to cover her tatoos during the close ups. However, did anyone else notice how fucking emmaciated she looked when they showed her arms??? You did not see much leg or stomach because of the dresses. Her breasts were amazing (yep, you actually see 'em in this one). Her face looked pretty much the same, lips all pouty perfection. But her arms? God, she looked like a fucking skeleton! It was starting to creep me out, so I just stopped looking at her arms. And watched her lips. She has a thing. A tick. She touches her fingers to her lips ALL the time. Only slightly less often, she bites her bottom lip. When her fingertips go to her lips, you are drawn right there with them, and you find yourself wishing those were your fingers on her lips. Then your lips. Then those lips on you. Oh, yah, AJ was *damn* fine in this movie! And that last scene with her, with the long, long, *long* ringlets of black? :: heavy sigh ::

And of course, my man Antonio was as riveting as ever. He has the most beautiful eyes, so intense. And always kind. You never quite believed he was the bad guy in "Don't Talk to Strangers". Maybe it's the combo of his smile with his eyes? Whatever, it *so* works on me. And he has the most gorgeous skin. This man is divine. Anne Rice wrote a stand-alone novel, where the character is written for Antonio Bandares to play. It's called "Servant of the Bones". Anyone who likes AB should read it.

And dear lord, did those 2 fuck. I can see how they could have been forced to edit down to get the "R" rating. Never noticed what a sweet ass AB has until it was between AJ's legs. mmmmmm. But did anyone else out there get uncomfortable after awhile? The sex scene went on so long, and got more & more intense, it got kinda... Like you thought they shoulda gotten a room & left you out of it! I think it was the grunting. It made it very real. Now I know why the tabloids are spreading rumors between AJ & AB gettin' it on in real life.

Then there was Thomas Jane. I've had my eye on him since he was in "Deep Blue Sea", that genetically altered shark attack movie. I don't dig on blondes. Too many surfer boys with blonde hair & blue eyes in my youth or something. But this guy was fucking built & tan & lovely in Deep Blue Sea. I soooo wanted to fuck him. Saw him on tv a few weeks ago in a movie called "61", about the first time that baseball record was set. He played Mickey Mantle, and he did a damn fine job of it. Now in this movie, he was the bad guy. And since it was a predictable movie, you can imagine that he didn't have alot to work with. And he didn't rise above it. AJ & AB did, but poor Thomas did not. He wasn't even attractive in this film! They should have had him remove his shirt or something. Damn. That's ok though, I remember him in the shark movie quite clearly... yummmmmmmmmmie.

So, that's my take on the movie. Hope you all rush out & see it. Wish I could have sex now, but hubby is doing some silly Play Test at Microsoft for their soon-to-be-released x-box. I'm sure he is now the envy of every male on the planet now that I've mentioned that, but me, I'm horny & home all alone. Grr. I could do the usual, and masturbate, but I'm holding out hope he'll be home at a reasonable hour. So, instead, I'm gonna go to the mall to return the jewelry I bought in a panic before the wedding when I gave up hoping that JP was gonna buy us jewelry for our present. Ciao y'all.

last - next