current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#118 - you're *such* a slut!
2001-08-07 @ 6:22 p.m.

i wanted to talk about sluts for awhile, ok? tehehe.

leading up to the subject in a round-about fashion, there's this guy that I work with, and I can't figure out how he manages to score with the ladies the most. ok, he's not goin' down & dirty with every chick he meets every weekend or nothing, but this guy has dated 2 women who work here, and he's trying his damnedest to make that 3. this bugs me in and of itself, the way he flatters her & flutters around her. she's very pretty, but not necessarily sexy. she's too skinny to be sexy. but she likes to wear short skirts & tight clothes. my co-worker comes over here just to talk to her, which is kinda strange, since they're in completely different departments.

so what is it about this guy? i don't know. he's not ugly, but he's not cute or sexy. he's tall, which is a plus in my book, and isn't flabby or scrawny or built. in fact, he is completely average. completely medium brown hair, with matching eyes. but, i should note, i am mildly attracted to him, and here's why: he's very funny, and he spreads his flattery to me & all the other women in the office. it's strange though, because it's not your typical flattery. he never says anything overtly flirtatious at all. he just gets a look in his eyes as he's doing his best to make you laugh. this is the only thing that I see women going for, at least if there's a large "selection" around. maybe these chicks like dating co-workers? i don't know.

so onto sluts. me & my galpal coworker think that the first co-worker humorous guy (HG) dated is a slut. after she interviewed, HG sought her out and began to date her the week before she started here. they dated for about a year, and then they broke up, but have remained friends. they both still work here. so why do i think this girl, our receptionist, is a slut?

first, i'd like to say that i haven't thought for a long time that you could call someone a slut. really, so the person likes sex, so what? it's pretty offensive to label a girl a slut if she has/has had alot of sexual partners. guys do it all the time. so pretty much the only time I use the term, it's in jest. like when you hear that your friend got some booty the other night, "you are *such* a slut! *tehehe*" you're more envious than anything, and the person you're talking to knows you're being silly.

but man, I have *never* encountered someone like our receptionist. she comes onto everything that moves that even remotely *resembles* a man! despite being told by gaypal to back off, she did not. despite the men at the office getting annoyed with her touchy-feely ways, and getting spoken to by management about it, she continued to be touchy-feely after hours. i didn't really form my opinion until 2 years ago when they finally dragged me to their bar hangout on Fridays. she was all over every male co-worker that was there! LITERALLY. the way she draped herself around each man, you thought she was currently in a sexual relationship with them. but she WASN'T. since then, I've seen her act this way around non-coworkers as well. she just does not know how to keep her hands to herself. it's rather frightening to watch, actually.

so my galpal & I were being kind of anti-receptionist, calling her a slut in a derrogatory(?sp) way in front of my husband, and he got offended. bless my husband, he gets as offended as I do about sexism. it really bugged him that i could be cruel about our receptionist. since then, i have thought that maybe i am a little harsh (galpal is just WAY too easy to gossip with).

maybe i shouldn't call her a slut and mean it negatively. but the way she acts around men, turning me & the men she hangs on WAY-OFF, i just feel slimey afterwards. even though i kinda like her otherwise. so what other label would you use for that? ahh, I seem to have realized my error. don't label people, Straw, then you'll be ok! hmm. food for thought.

anyway, sluts are cool. i like a girl who likes sex & goes after it. just don't be gross about it & embarrass yourself by continuing to slober all over a man/woman who obviously has no interest, ok?

last - next