current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#319 - happy anniversary
03/05/03 @ 12:37 pm

I have the most incredible husband ever. I'm always amazed, if not dumb-founded, that he sticks by me. I don't exactly consider myself a catch. And I know I'm hard to live with. I'm always asking him why he loves me. And usually he doesn't have anything prepared, and words fail him, and he comes up with something like, "Because you love me." Well, he just sent me an email titled "Why I love you" and it made me cry. Our anniversary was Saturday, and we were both taken by surprise - we'd been busy with the house buying and I was so sick, it just sneaked up on us. We went to see The Two Towers for a 2nd time before it left theaters, then went out for burgers, then came home and came to bed. No sex, no romance, no presents. And I was fine with that. But this email, it was the best present I've ever gotten from anyone ever.

I love you because of your heart that cares for the world.
I love you because despite what you think, you make me smile and laugh.
I love you because you take care me when I am sick.
I love you because I find you beautiful.
I love you because I am attracted to you.
I love you because having sex with you is incredible.
I love you because you have the soul of a writer.
I love you because you show me the forest from the trees.
I love you because you like hamsters and cats.
I love you because you like my family.
I love you because you are cute.
I love you because you because you think I am cute.
I love you because you laugh at my jokes.
I love you because of your wisdom.
I love you because you tell me I am smart.
I love you because you accept me for who I am.
I love you because you because it hurts when you are away.
I love you because you let me play pinball.
I love you because you give an envelope full of cash back to the owner(or a taxi driver anyway)
I love you because you think for yourself.
I love you because in a world full of crap I know you will stand next to me.
I love you because you understand me like no one else on Earth.

Happy(late) Anniversary

last - next