current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#244 - some more plans for cozy
12/14/01 @ 5:56 pm

watering my plants right now made me realize that I dreamed about them. I dreamed that I kept getting Pointsettia milk on me, which is poisonous, and everytime I went to wipe it off, I'd get somemore on me. I'm really paranoid about getting clean enough when I handle dirty things. Just ask my husband.

Anyway, this made me think of my other dream. It was quite fascinating in how detailed it was. I don't remember much plot, but I remember this one scene like I was really there. I was a great warrior, in a society where men are warriors & women are all kept together in this big house, naked. The men go in when they want to spend time with women. And sometimes, when they really like a particular woman, they claim her as their own. And I had just claimed one. Except another claimed woman had just spread all sorts of nasty tales about her being diseased, making all the court (or whatever these important people were) believe I wouldn't take this woman as mine now. My woman was irrate. At the tale-teller and at me. I just smiled at her with adoration, and began to clothe her in the richest of fabrics, placing jewels around her neck and on top of her head, watching her smile grow and grow as the gifts were presented. And finally, after she was all decked out in her finery that showed her status as a claimed woman, she received her septer, which made it official. It was covered in blue & aquamarine crystals, large, heavy, and golden. Large enough to be a formidable weapon. And she was so happy and content. And in my dream mind, I envisioned the event we were about to attend together, and how beautiful she would be as she preened and showed everyone how wrong they had been to think that I did not love this woman. Because I did love her. And despite her amazement at the gifts, she was intelligent and witty and funny, and she would be a beautiful woman to have at my side and carry my children.

And just in this one flash, I knew all these things about their society. That unclaimed, the women were treated not harshly, but as little more than pets to be visited when you wanted some companionship. But when they were claimed, they were loved and adored beyond all else in society. With their septers they were given the right to attend public functions and speak their minds, and be heard.

It was such a strange social system, but it was very beautiful. Everyone seemed to be very rich for some reason... Oh, and I'm not sure they were human.

well will you look at what I did? I somehow managed to hook up with CK for New Year's. Huh. I totally didn't mean to. She was talking about her brother inviting her on a ski trip for New Year's weekend, and how she wasn't sure she wanted to go, because she had a first-time ski experience just about as frightening as my own. So me & the new girl were trying to convince her to go and just have fun if she could bring her friend. And then it popped out of my mouth that we were going skiing that weekend too, and it was like a light-bulb going off over her head. I tried to back-pedal and explain that I really didn't want to ski & I was looking forward to just reading alot & walking the dogs because there's always snow on the ground where the cabin is, but I think I'm sunk. My only hope now is that since we're going to Crystal & she doesn't know where they're going, that they'll end up at Snoqualmie & I won't have to worry about it!

I don't know what my problem is, since I really like her friend, and I'm trying to warm up to CK again, so it would be cool to have people to hang out with, and she was talking about being there for actual New Year's Eve & getting drunk at the lodge, which I totally hadn't thought about, but sounds kinda fun. Still, I walked away mumbling to myself, "What have I done?" I think mostly, I'm scared that they'll peer pressure me into renting some skis or something. [insert shiver of dread here]

Oh! But you know what the best part is? I just remembered that we ARE going to Bend, OR this year! Sweetie's parent's made reservations ages ago, and I just forgot. It's for MLK Jr's Birthday weekend, but who cares?! It'll be cold & chilly & I can step out in my cozy sweater & smell the woodsmoke & hear the church bells at noon! Won't that be amazing??? I can just taste winter now. ::heavy sigh::

On a side note, I am reading "Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe" and I'm hella pissed. I am reading this book for exactly one reason: to prove that I was right, and Ruth & Idgie were lovers in the book & they chopped it out of the movie. And now that I've proved myself right, I'm mad as hell at all the stuff they kept out!!! The scene with the bee charming was one of the sweetest I've read in ages! There isn't one word describing sex or kissing or anything, but you know, you know that they're lovers, because you know they're in love because they do say that. And really, it's damn obvious. And the oddest thing of all, is that no one seems to have a bad word to say about it. And they live in a tiny town in Alabama together, where the KKK are their friends & neighbors. Isn't that odd? I think it's odd. But mostly, I'm just pissed at all hell that they chopped up that scene with the bee charming. It would have been so sweet to see!

Finally, how does my husband always manage to find social activities to attend when I'm at home feeling randy? Jesus H. Christ, but I've been horny all fucking week! It's the strangest thing, but over the last 6 months or so, I get really horny when I'm on my period. And as the days go by, it just gets worse and worse! Five days, and I swear I don't care what damn kind of mess we'd make, I wanna get it on!!! And of course I can't blame him, because for once he kindly called me up with lots of warning to ask if I wanted to attend tonight's festivities, but I said I would pass. I just don't get going out on Friday night's with your co-workers to drink.

Actually, that's not true. I totally get it. The most drunk I've ever gotten (which wasn't very much, just enough to be really happy and kinda loud) was with my office mates, back when we could all stand each other about 2 years ago, and I was flirting like mad with gaypal before he dropped the bomb and shattered that wet dream. I guess I just don't get it when he does it, because I don't know these people. Coz I'm really shy around people I don't know. Oh well. He'll be home later, and there can be some bone jumping then. Hallelujah!

PS: I haven't mentioned it till now, coz I haven't had any wood to knock on, but I seem to have somehow convinced my uterus that Aleve works. Hard to imagine, but after the past couple of years of nearly (and not-so-nearly) overdosing on combos of tylenol and advil, I've found something that works pretty well. It's especially odd because I've tried Aleve before and it never worked so well. Part of me is wondering what the hell's wrong down there, that I don't find it necessary to want to claw out my uterus every 10 seconds or so. I guess there's next month to find out if Aleve can pull off a repeat performance.

last - next