current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#153 - survey!!!
August 27, 2001 @ 10:22 pm

I am just a sucker for a personal quiz! Why, I'm surprised I'm not subscribed to every women's magazine out there just to take the damn quizzes. But if you must know, those quizzes are usually lame. This one, isn't. Instead of being about emotions, it's all about your girlie possessions! I am feelings *very* materialistic these past few days. Anyway, got this one from Ursa. PS: I'm sorry for just posting a damn survey tonight. I wanted to talk about how evil I was earlier, sinning so much this afternoon! But hubby is practically breathing down my neck demanding it's time for bed, & I don't want him to know yet what a bad girl I was today! More later...

WALLET: black fake leather with silver accents

HAIR-BRUSH: 1 round, 1 standard, 1 HUGE flat brush (I swear to god, the head of this thing is wider & longer than my husband's hand!)

TOOTHBRUSH: Sonicare. anything to keep the damn dentist from drilling more holes in my head

JEWELRY WORN DAILY: a tiny silver eeyore on a delicate silver chain; my wedding rings

PILLOW COVER: small lavendar & white checks

COFFEE CUP: i don't drink coffee, but I do have a pooh & friends mug that I keep at work for hot cocoa!

SUNGLASSES: black calvin kleins. they cost $110. i promise to NEVER, EVER, EVER lose them Sweetie! Nothing like spending triple digits on a pair of sunglasses to make you stop losing them! had 'em for 2-3 years now, which is a WORLD RECORD

SHOES: ack! i do not have enough shoes. my husband thinks i have too many shoes. unlike Ursa, I only own about 20 pairs. at least 1/2 of which i will never wear because they don't fit comfortably. i am constantly forced to buy a cheap pair of shoes to go to some formal event that don't really fit, so i never wear them again. GRR! my feet are just too wide.

NAILPOLISH: none right now. what about toe polish? my toes are blood red. i wish i had the money to have a french manicure & a pedicure every other week!

KEYCHAIN: Dot from Animaniacs. er... her head anyway. it's grusome, but one day i noticed a piece of the plastic that was her hair (that fits into the metal of her body) had fallen out. less than a week later, i noticed that her body was gone. now she is just a head missing 1/2 her hair. i have looked at every WB store from here to Orlando looking for a replacement. i somehow feel guilty for the shoddy workmanship of the keyring, so I carry around Dot's head in memorium.

COMPUTER: PMG4! woo-fucking-hoo! 256mb RAM, internal zip, 10gb hard drive. Welcome to the Space Age, BAY-bee! Actually, I'm thinking of upgrading to 20g. Heaven help me...

FAVORITE TOP: ooo. it is a toss up between my lavender cotton t-shirt with the low-cut chest with a little bow, or the little white v-neck I got at Walt Disney World that has 3 symbols in different colored glitter on it: the peace sign, a heart, and a Mickey head. Peace, Love & Disney. What can be better than that?

FAVORITE PANTS: I wear Lee blue jeans everywhere. But my favorite pants are these FAKE moleskin legging-type pants in an almost bluish gray, really super soft, that I got at Target. I love Target.

SHAMPOO CONDITIONER: that's a personal question! yes, I do have Dandruff problems. I use Selsun Blue's conditioning formula, a Joico intensive conditioner, followed by Joico Integrity leave-in conditioner. My hair gets really dry otherwise.

PERFUME: I don't wear perfume anymore, because my allergies seem to now translate every damn smell under the sun into something to sneeze about. But my favorites are Casmir & Shalimar - I really like Vanilla scents.

CD IN THE STEREO RIGHT NOW: my mix cd by j2

TELEVISION: a 27" magnavox

STEREO: Sony complete set: 5-disk changer, tape deck, tuner & huge fucking black speakers & little baby ones too. We got it years & years ago, and it still works like a charm!

TELEPHONE: what the hell kinda survey is this??? a Sony cordless with built-in answering machine.

CELLPHONE: a red Nokia

WATCH: silver Disney watch with Eeyore on the face

PRINTER: an Epson color something or other jet

SCANNER: cheap lil UMAX Astra 1220U I got at cost from work

DESK: our dining room table, a Fred Meyer cheapy oak & white farm table

last - next