current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#115 - "i said goddamn!"
2001-08-05 @ 2:48 p.m.

#2

Sweetie & i watched "Pulp Fiction" friday night. I love that fucking movie! At the end of the movie when Vincent goes to take a dump & leaves um... damn, Samuel L. Jackson's character to finish his muffin & get held up, I mentioned that the shit really does hit the fan when Vincent goes to the pot, now doesn't it? Then we started thinking about it. It's not just Vincent. Pretty much, anyone goes to the potty, and the guns come out. And then we thought of Mia going to do her coke in the ladies at Jack Rabbit Slim's, and no guns come out. Then we're like, fuck, how many damned bathroom scenes *are* there in this movie?!! LOTS! Vincent in the john at the diner. Vincent in the john at "punchy's". SLJ goes to the potty at the bar while Vincent gets harrassed by the bartender. Vincent & SLJ wash up in Quentin's bathroom. A dude busts out of a bathroom to shoot at Vincent & SLJ. Vincent goes to the john while Mia is OD'ing. Mia goes to the john to do her coke. "Punchy" takes a shower while his Frenchy chick brushes her teeth, and the next scene is her brushing them in the morning. We don't recall seeing the bathroom at the drug dealer's pad, at the pawn shop, or backstage at the boxing match (does the "getting ready for the fight" room count as a bathroom??), but those are about the only places where people do not go to the bathroom at some point in the film. Isn't that WEIRD? Let's not even think about Christopher Walken & all the bathroom images that damn watch brings up, ok?

Of course, no one will ever know WHAT THE FUCK is in the goddamned case, but can someone please tell me why the fuck Marsellus has a band-aid on the back of his neck throughout the picture? Please? Please, please, please?!!


So yesterday I finally gothed out. I died my hair that afternoon, so once again *all* of my hair is the same shade of red. Although during the summer my red highlights are more pronounced, it's pretty damn obvious that I don't have red hair after 6 months between dye jobs. So I spent alot of time making my hair as straight as possible, which isn't anywhere good enough when my hair is this length. It *so* wants to kink out! I haven't blown it out since my last hair cut designed to emphasize & help the curls do their magic.

And then I made up my face. I was endowed with the pleasant surprise of a medium-sized bonus check Friday. So I went out and splurged on $30 of make-up. Can you believe lipstick is up to $10 for the fancy won't-kiss-off stuff? Damn! I bought this lovely shade of deep-deep berry that's almost like blackberry, but with a little bit of deep purpley shimmer. It's called Vixen, so I had to have it, and it actually looked *good*! And I bought liquid eyeliner. I sooo do not have a steady hand! Eeek! But I did manage to get some wicked witchy eyes going on. And I bought some white eye-shadow, which a shaved a bunch of into my pressed powder to make it even whiter. The effect was almost enough to disguise my rosy cheeks. Almost. I hate my fucking cheeks. I think I have a slight case of rosascea(?sp).

Then I sneaked off to the bedroom, slipped into my slinky silver tanktop, black jeans, & kick-ass boots & promptly walked in to surprise my husband. He said "wow..." He did not say fine or good, thank god, or I would have had to have killed him. Then I said, "where are you taking me?" A girl does not get tricked out to hang on the couch. We went to see "Planet of the Apes" & have steak.

Do yourselves a favor, wait for Apes to come out on video. I mean, the cosmetic affects were cool and everything, and the story was actually better than expected for awhile (almost completely nothing like the original). I really am getting tired of the "flying" attack scenes so popular thanks to the Matrix & Crouching Tiger. But it started to go downhill when you saw Charleton Heston's cameo as an ape. Let's just say that he did a good job with what the writers gave him. And then the end was just lame. *sigh*

Then we had some yummy steak & stuff at the top of Pacific Place. The entire time, we were looking out the window at the people in the street, and then at the hotel across the way. All the people who had their lights on had their blinds undrawn. But they were all empty. Except for one woman who was getting ready to go out. Completely clothed, mind you. Then she went out & we ate. After the food (the wait time for courses was excruciating), we looked back over, & I freaked out. One room was filling up with either steam or smoke. It turned out to be steam. So we watched & watched, waiting for some naked person to emerge from the shower. And then hubby pointed out that the woman who'd gone out had returned. And she immediately begin to disrobe. Without closing the blinds. Omigod! Of course, she walked around while she was doing it, so you didn't get to see a whole lot. She did stand in one area for awhile showing us her nice ass. Then she disappeared & the next time we saw her, I looked over in time to see her fling a shirt around herself. And she had her arms up in the air, in near-profile, showing off her breasts for all the world to see! OH MY FUCKING GOD! It was very strange, because she looked kindy dowdy in her clothes, but she had a nice butt when naked, and pretty nice medium-sized breasts going on. Then she brushed her hair in the shirt & disappeared, to reappear a few minutes later to turn out the lights and close the blinds. Because *that* makes sense. Leave the blinds open to get undressed, but close them to go to sleep. Whatever. Anyway, in between looking for her to flash us, the guy who turned his room into a sauna emerged in a t-shirt with nothing else! We got a nice butt shot, but when he turned around, all you could see was the dark patch betwen his legs. Weird lighting. And then he went into the other room & sat on his bed facing us, as my eyes bugged out waiting to see if he was going to flash his cock at us. He did not. He seemed to have put on some shorts before sitting down. Damn.

And then we went home and had sex! And I even had an orgasm, thank you very much. Or rather, thank my husband very much. And I don't know what it was, but after being kinda bored with oral sex over the years, I really wanted it last night. And I REALLY enjoyed it last night. The receiving, I mean. Also, I seem to be enjoying giving more & more every time I do it. Except that I've been trying a new technique lately to try & deep throat & I just end up hurting myself, but other than that I really do enjoy it. I never thought I'd be the kind of person to say that. Weird how things change as you get older.

Then this morning it was off to Edmonds for the 5 millionth time for a fitting. Thanks be to Fuck, it was the final fitting. The dress looks awesome with my died hair & the necklace I got. The woman suggested we go out together in our matching dress & vest for an anniversary or something, but they both look like wedding fashions, so somehow I don't think that will be happening. Oh well. Total cost for 1 dress & 1 vest = $275. Holy Christ. Thank St. Fuck for credit cards! That reminds me, time to buck-up & get their wedding present...

After that, we went to Sahib, that amazing Indian restaurant. YUMMIE!!! And Sweetie landed a bomb shell on me. He asked if I wanted to go to India. I thought he meant in the grand scheme of things. I said "yah", and was about to continue to say, after we've hit Italy & France & England & Greece & such, when he says, "Because my company might send us there." Holy Christ! (Batman! I need to stop with the Christian references. I don't know where they come from...) You see, their investor is in India, & the development team is now *his* development team in India. And since my Sweetie is head of development, well... Holy shit! He said they've already mentioned it in passing a few times, but one of the Indian people said that this is the rainy season, so it's not a good idea right now. Damn! So there's a good chance we'll be going to India for 1-2 weeks sometime in the next year! Can you believe it?! I never thought that I'd ever get the opportunity to go someplace in the East. I soooo want to see Italy & Europe, so the Eastern countries were always secondary. But hot damn! I'll go to fucking India!!! I think I'd look pretty cool in a hot pink sari! Tehehe!

last - next