current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

36 questions about me
03/19/02 @ 9:00 pm

Bah. Crap day has turned into crap week. Why me? Stayed home yesterday, and wish I had stayed home today. Thought I was finally feeling better this afternoon, so I could finish my day by going to the gym, but not a half hour before I'm set to get off work, I get a headache. And working out with a headache is not my idea of a fun time. That leads to migraine city. Ick. Anyway, now I'm at home being a worthless poo. Here is a survey to occupy my time. Lame waste of diary space, I know, but I'm bored...

1. IF YOU COULD BUILD A HOUSE ANYWHERE, WHERE WOULD IT BE?
Either the Kohala Coast of Hawaii, or Edmonds Washington. One if we win the lottery, the latter if Sweetie's company goes public.

2. What's THE MOST MEMORABLE THING YOU HAVE READ?
Imajica by Clive Barker

3. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE ARTICLE OF CLOTHING?
Oddly, a bra. Victoria's Secret Full Coverage Body By Victoria, in white. I got it in Las Vegas out of necessity, and came home and ordered 2 more in different colors. I wonder when they'll show up?

4. FAVORITE PHYSICAL FEATURE OF THE SAME & OPPOSITE SEX?
A man's chest and shoulders. A woman's ass & thighs.

5. WHAT'S THE LAST CD YOU BOUGHT?
The Queer As Folk soundtracks. I NEED MORE!!!

6. WHERE'S YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO BE?
In bed. Preferrably asleep, but pretty much any activity is better in bed.

7. WHERE'S YOUR LEAST FAVORITE PLACE TO BE?
In my father's presence.

8. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO BE MASSAGED?
My butt. Or did you mean the location that the massage should transpire? Hell if I know. I never get any. :( I got my first & only professional massage maybe a year ago, and it was fucking heaven.

9. WHAT'S MOST IMPORTANT, STRONG IN MIND OR STRONG IN BODY?
Duh. Next question.

10. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE IN THE MORNING?
Naturally, I'm up between 9:30 & 10am. No matter how late I stay up. :(

11. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE TV SHOW?
Fuck, I'm addicted to half the offerings of NBC & Fox, with a splattering of ABC. I don't think there's anything on CBS I watch. I think my favorite right now is Buffy & The West Wing. I would have to poke my eyes out if I was forced to give either up.

12. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE KITCHEN APPLIANCE?
The microwave. We never cook. So damn pathetic.

13. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE CHILDHOOD MEMORY?
Late at night in front of Heather A's, me & HA & Heather H. would lay out in the road to watch the stars. You could see the cars coming from a long way off, & for some reason we would run & try & hide from sight in the bushes until they passed by. Then we would lay out again and just talk. The best of times.

14. WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH?
My husband.

15. WHAT MAKES YOU REALLY ANGRY?
My husband. hehe. sorry, that just sounded too easy. um.... Sexism, racism, stupidity, the usual.

16. IF YOU COULD PLAY ANY INSTRUMENT, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
I always wanted to be a bitchin', guitar playin', potty-mouthed rock star.

17. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE RESTAURANT/CAFE/EATERY?
Sahib. mmmmmmmmmmmmmm...

18. SCARIEST MOMENT OF YOUR LIFE?
Locked in the back bedroom with my cousins as my mom and aunt tried to field allegations shouted at them by my father, standing outside, allegedly holding a gun to my brother's head. I still don't know if that gun even existed.

19. IF THERE WAS A MOVIE MADE ABOUT YOU, WHAT HOLLYWOOD STAR WOULD YOU LIKE TO PLAY YOU?
Julia Roberts. She reminds me of me. If I was fabulously gorgeous & funny. ha.

20. DO YOU BELIEVE IN AFTERLIFE?
Not really.

21. FAVORITE CHILDREN'S BOOK?
The Neverending Story. You should try it. It holds up well after being re-read as an adult. And it's just amazing, so much better than the movie. And none of those damned religious metaphors that that sneak CS Lewis liked to put in HIS books.

22. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON?
Fall

23. WHAT'S YOUR LEAST FAVORITE HOUSEHOLD CHORE?
Dishes. Ick, ick, bleck.

24. IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPER POWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE? JUST ONE:
The power to charm & seduce people at will. It would have an on/off switch for safety though.

25. IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT?
Yay! I can fiinally answer this fucking question!!! I recently got a little butterfly on my left shoulder/back area. Black outline, violet & white wings.

26. CAN YOU JUGGLE?
Nope. But I can curl my tongue.

27. THE SONG YOU WISHED YOU HAD WRITTEN?
Bridge Over Troubled Water. Or another way: "I Will Always Love You" by Whitney Houston. That way I would see what crap it was and FLUSH it. Right after I burned it down to ash. The world would be a much better place if she'd only thought of that.

28. THE ONE PERSON FROM YOUR PAST YOU WISH YOU COULD GO BACK AND TALK TO?
I don't want to go back and talk to anyone. I want to talk to people now about what their lives have been like since. I would pick Heather. Duh.

29. DO YOU PREFER CATS OR DOGS?
Kitties. Except mine. Want a slightly-used, demented, psychologically challenged feline?

30. WHAT'S IN THE TRUNK OF YOUR CAR?
A fucking blue tarp. I can't remember why.

31. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE DAY?
FRIDAY.

WHAT HAPPENED TO #32?

33. FAVORITE SONG TO SING?
When You Wish Upon A Star - except I know about 2 lines. "Criminal" by Fiona Apple. I kick ass singing that song. Just don't turn down the radio too quiet, ok?

34. WHAT ONE WORD WOULD DESCRIBE YOU BEST?
Shy. Never woulda guessed, huh?

35. SAY ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?
I "stole" this from Ursa. She is way nifty, with a spiffy cool-cat theme to her diary. She rocks. Oh, and she's funny as hell.

36. WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE SUPERHERO?

Sister Flagella

last - next