current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#256 - a perfect day
01/27/02 @ 12:55 pm

It really was a perfect day, despite waking up a little grumpy from too much sleep. We each dorked around on our respective computers for awhile, then decided to go out for breakfast. Except that when we met up in the bathroom to get ready, he put his arms around me and started kissing my neck, running his hands over my body.

His hands were freezing, so I wouldn't let him lift my shirt. He ran his hands over the material that covered my breasts, squeezing, roughly kissing my neck. I watched us in the mirror sometimes. Sometimes, he watched us. He finally got me turned on enough not to mind it when he lifted up my shirt. Then he pretty much just watched us in the mirror, wrapped around me from behind, squeezing my breasts. I closed my eyes and leaned against him. He wanted to go to the bedroom to get naked. I humored him long enough to grab a condom, then went back to the bathroom, pulling on his hand.

If it's one thing we're not made to do, it's have sex together standing up. But we tried for awhile. Leaning with my hands on the counter, I tried to raise my ass in the air as high as possible so he could enter me. I spent alot of time on my tiptoes, trying to accomodate him. It rubbed in such a way that I wasn't sure if it was painful or pleasurable, which can be a nice thing sometimes. But after awhile, it got a little frustrating, so we went into the bedroom.

There was enough fucking on the bed to share orgasms all around. Once again, we ended with me on my knees on the bed, him behind me, as we face the mirror so he can watch us. He really does like mirrors.

Afterwards, he laid down on my back, and I wrapped my feet around his ankles. And proceeded to cry. Because he is so amazing. As soon as he laid against me, I wanted to tell him I loved him. And realizing how much I wanted to say it, and how much it meant to me to say it, it brought tears to my eyes. So I just closed my eyes and laid there in his arms, refusing to do anything that would change this moment in the least. Eventually he sat up and I rolled over to pull him into my arms. He asked why I was crying. I hugged him tight, kissed him on his face and neck, and told him it was because I loved him.

I told him I wanted to give him his present. I was at my favorite store, Fireworks, on Friday to pick him up something for Valentine's Day. I ended up spending more on him that afternoon than I've ever spent on anyone ever for Valentine's Day. Because we've never celebrated it, not much anyway. Until last year, when he got me a pretty necklace. At my insistence. So I wanted us to start celebrating it, a little. Except I spent too much. I told him about it, and he was a little... annoyed (just a little) that there was something *else* coming up to spend extra money on. Christmas, my birthday, our anniversary all within just over 2 months. And now I was throwing in Valentine's Day.

So I decided to give him the main, slightly-expensive item for our anniversary, and the little trinkets for Valentine's Day.

Except that I wanted to give him the nice thing right then and there, with tears on my cheeks, naked in his arms. Because it's a sentimental gift that I'm unsure if he'll like, so if it's an emotional moment when I give it to him, at least he'll appreciate the sentiment as I give it to him.

But he refused. He said it was against the Sweetie Rules to give me his present early. Our anniversary is just over a month away, Valentine's just over 2 weeks. I brought it up later that day, but he still refused.

The day was just that perfect, I kept wanting to show him how perfect.

Because when we got up out of the bed, we got dressed and went out to get breakfast. And on the way, we saw baby snowflakes. We tried to find snowflakes on Friday, but the Weathermen were deemed LIARS, because there was no snow that night, now any evidence that it had snowed overnight. But there it was, as we drove to the Blue Star, tiny baby snowflakes. I got out of the car and they landed on my eyelashes and on my nose. I was happy, my arms raised to the sky.

We had a yummie breakfast, and it had stopped snowing. I demanded that we could not return home without seeing more snow, big flakes preferrably, so we got on 520 to head over to the Eastside, where the LIAR Weathermen had shown big flakes falling like mad the night before. We drove and drove. There were tiny flakes as we crossed the bridge, but that was it. We drove through a couple of small pockets like that, but saw absolutely no snow on the ground, no snow sticking anywhere. Nowhere to stop and just watch it fall. Hmph. Kirkland, Bellevue, Redmond. We finally got off the highway and went to the Redmond Town Center to check on movie times.

And as we entered the parking lot, the flakes began to fall. Big, fat, floofie flakes like lace doilies from the heavens. Snowing hard. We parked and I marvelled as it landed in my eyes, on my nose, in my hair. When it's like that, you look up into the gray-whiteness of the sky and see it way far up like a swarm of white bees dashing around. It's only the lower ones that are actually falling into your eyes, getting bigger and bigger until *plop* you can't see for a split second until it melts. It was so beautiful. I was so happy.

We walked around the Town Center, watching the snow from different elevations. Our mistake was going into the theater to ask the time and get a little warm. The snow decided we weren't interested anymore, and when we came out about 2 minutes later, it was down to half speed. It was almost over when we headed into the software store. When we came out, poof, it was over. But we had yummie Cow Chip cookies and looked at jewelry, and when we left there were a couple of little baby flakes to remind us of the magic we had just experienced.

But as we got up to the 520 bridge to reenter Seattle, we realized it wasn't over. The pocket had merely moved on, and we had just caught up with it. You could not see Seattle as you hit the bridge, just a giant wall of grayish whiteness. And then the baby flakes turned into baby hail. And then the baby hail turned into pea-sized hail. And we got a little worried that it would get bigger and hurt the car. Everyone was just inching along, with no way to get off the bridge and head for cover if that happened. And it was just *pouring* this stuff. So that it looked like it was snow as it piled on the cars and the road around us. When we neared the Seattle side and it cleared up, everything was white. The hail had stuck to roofs and sidewalks and bushes the way that the baby snowflakes hadn't. When we got to our house, my car was covered, so that we checked if it was snow or hail. It was a million tiny pieces of hail, stuck to my car. But it looked like snow.

So I went inside to change into my warm jacket and grab my camera. And I turned around to the open doorway, and saw that it *was* snowing. Big, fat, floofie flakes. I went out and got a picture of my car, a picture of the house. Then I grabbed my little disposable black & white camera that I've been trying to figure out how to use. I headed up to the cemetery by our house.

It was beautiful and so peaceful, the big flakes falling as far as the eye could see. I took lots of pictures of gravestones. Of sculptures. Of trees. Of snow falling. I hope they turn out. But unlike my real camera, there's no focus, so who knows what I'll get.

When I got back into my car, my hair was soaked and in ringlets around my face. As I waited for my windshield to defrost, the snow started getting lighter and lighter. As I slowly maneuvered out of the cemetery on the slick roads, it finally stopped. But I had what I wanted. The first snow of the season to revel in. Snow on my nose and in my eyelashes. And hopefully some amazing pictures from the cemetery.

I came home and we dinked around on our computers again for most of the afternoon. We finally got ready to go out for dinner at 9pm. And it was snowing again. Full-on, big fat flakes. We stood in the garage looking out at it, wondering if we should brave it. We had hills to tackle. But, everyone else was still driving around, and it wasn't sticking to the road. So we braved it.

And as soon as we got to the base of Capital Hill, it started to stick to the roads. And we had to climb the hill. The backway, all dark and twisty and steep. But it was fine. It takes alot colder than that for the roads to ice in Seattle. We got to Chang's Mongolian Barbeque & it was still pouring the big fat flakes. For once instead of watching the chef's and their magic, my eyes couldn't stop watching the snow falling outside. Of course, it stopped about 3/4 of the way through dinner. So I occupied myself watching a small group of people in an apartment across the way dancing. Dancing fun and silly, not like on Solid Gold or nuthin. We joined them with a little chair bobbing when Rock Lobster came on in the restaurant. Funny, I don't remember ever listening to music at Chang's before!

And that was basically the end to the evening. We went home and played on our computers again. We played some Mario Cart. Watched Law & Order reruns. Went to bed late, dreaming of snow. It was the perfect end to the perfect day.

This morning, there was no evidence it had snowed overnight. But the snow from the evening before was still there on the cars & the roofs. Pretty. It made up for the bad dreams. I've had bad dreams every night or morning this week. But on the perfect day, I couldn't remember the bad dreams, so they didn't count. It really was a perfect day.

It snowed a little this morning, even fat flakes. But now it seems to have turned to rain. All traces are probably gone even now if it's still rain. But I still have my memories.

And we're going to Las Vegas for our Anniversary. Yay!

last - next