current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#220 - Tears Run Rings
11/3/01 @ 1:54 am

So, what do you guys think of the new layout? The image is "The Crystal Ball" by John Williams Waterhouse, and I stole it here. There's a great article about the painting at the link.

I don't know enough about post-renaissance art to say much about Waterhouse, but this was painted in 1902. I think that it's amazing that someone can so vividly paint periods that they're not living in. You should see some of his other stuff! I picked this one because of the colors - I like red, and this one went best with the black background.

Anyway, can you guys believe I missed Verdana? OK, shoot me. I liked my little experiment, but I never got much feedback either way, and I really did miss Verdana, so here she is again.

Please let me know how the layout looks for you guys. Supposedly, I've got some shit going on that will look just WRETCHED in Netscape. Like the fact that the image is supposed to stay put, while the rest of the content scrolls by it. However, if any of you have problems, let me know, and I'll see what I can do. Who knows? 75% of my audience may use Net-Scrape. Now that would be icky. Say it isn't so! Sorry, but you should know by now that Netscape BLOWS MONKEY CHUNKS!!!

Link to download Internet Explorer for Mac

Link to download Internet Explorer for Windows

Finally, as I finish things up, I'm listening to "Tears Run Rings" by Marc Almond. From the first notes of this song, I'm transported to another time. A magical time when the world was perfect and new. I've been trying for the past 13 years to remember the song that was playing when I had my first French kiss, with no luck. I don't think that this song is it either, but I do believe that it played during subsequent make-out sessions. I remember that kiss vividly. So why not the song? I remember the song that played right after the first (we were still kissing for many subsequent songs). But I'm pretty sure that I've only heard that song, the one that played when I finally twisted up my courage to lick his lips, about once or twice after that. And then never again. It's very frustrating. Oh well. Marc Almond will do quite nicely.

last - next