current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#195 - i love television
September 30, 2001 @ 10:56 pm

I love television. I'm so happy that the new TV season has started!

Some of you may not have expected this of me. Oh well. I love sex. I like faeries. I like to lose myself in techno music. And I'm addicted to television. So is my husband. We try to hide it as best we can from our friends, our co-workers, even our family. But there it is. It's an addiction.

All my friends will be back by the end of the week! Buffy back to life. Angel kickin' some ass. Bartlett starin' 'em down. Monica and Chandler married. Weaver's back in town. Max is as hot as ever! And Law and Order! I *love* Law and Order!!

The new crop is kinda iffy. I come from a family of Star Trek nuts. But the new one was damn boring. Maybe it will get better? Here's to hoping. Inside Schwartz was pretty bad too. Every year I have to remind myself that Friends started out just as slowly. What's the deal with that? I always seem to get addicted to comedies after they're established, like Friends and Mad About You. Generally, they don't work hard enough on comedies. They usually work pretty hard to put together the dramas though.

It pisses me off that we had to decide between the new Law & Order or Alias. Sweetie did not want to watch it - he thought it looked cheesy. He was pushing for the L&O. But I pushed it and we watched Alias. I'm glad. That little chickie's pretty fun to watch. And the show was much more serious than I thought it was going to be. It was fun too. But it feels kinda like the X-Files, since there's going to be so much to try and figure out as you're going along. That can get annoying, but it also adds to the fun.

Speaking of the X-Files, I think whenever the hell that show starts up again, I'll tune in to find out how they're ditching Mulder & not Scully after having them kiss, then turn the damn thing off and say good riddance. That show just has no point without him.

Anyway, sorry to bore you all. I had a nice relaxing weekend reading Anita and trying to ride out my fucking menstrual cramps without ripping my uterus out with my own hands. I hate my fucking period. I'm trying to settle on a new downloadable font. I'll let you know if I come up with something.

last - next