current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#171 - sunburned wishes for T&A
September 9, 2001 @ 10:27 pm

#4

Hmm. Diaryland's been down for hours. Weird.

First up, are you guys having trouble finding my guestbook? I ask because I had a record *309* hits Saturday, and not one person signed my guestbook. At least 2 people added me to their diary favorites, and not one person signed my guestbook. I'm sensing a pattern. FYI, look at the top of the page. See Bettie? See the arrows under Bettie? They are the "previous" and "next" arrows. See the words under the arrows? "I'll Purr" means that is the sound I make when I find out one of you lovely readers has signed my guestbook. I was even nice enough to put in the code so that when your mouse rolls over the words, they tell you where the link goes. Like to my GUESTBOOK. The other links are for emailing me, finding the archive, viewing my profile, or heading to the main Diaryland page so you can get your own Diary if you don't already. So everyone gimme some lovin' and sign my guestbook. Pretty please?

I'm not gonna complain though, cuz fuck! 10,000 hits and counting! A record 309 hits in 24 hours! You guys soooo rock!!

OK, enough business talk.

I am sunburned. Weird. It's not weird that I'm sunburned. It's weird that I wasn't sunburned an hour ago. Not like this! We went to a Mariner's game today. Mariner's kicked ASS! We said goodbye to Cal Ripkin Jr, and unveiled a plaque where he homered when he was here for the All-Star game a few months ago. It was very sweet, the emotion on his face, and the cheering of the crowd. America loves this man. And then we proceeded to kick his team's ass! Woo-hoo!

And it was a sunny day in Seattle. Great baseball weather. But we were looking into the sun all day. I thought I was going to get crispy for sure. I am sooo white! And it was damn hot in the direct sun, just sitting there. So midway through the game we walked around the stadium under the shade and the temperature was sooo much better! When we got back to our seats, there were only 2.5 innings left. It was an amazingly fast game, because we totally shut them out. Cool beans.

So we bussed back to Sweetie's work to get the car, and I checked my skin in the bathroom mirror there and I looked possibly a little pink around the edges, like a light flush. We went home. Went grocery shopping. Watched TV. Surfed the net. We got out of the sun around 5pm. At 9pm I checked out my skin, and it did look kind of pink on my forehead, slightly less on my nose and cheeks. A healthy flush on my chest, like after sex. Nothing serious anywhere at all. I went to lay down in the bedroom to read. Sweetie came in 45 minutes later, and I had plans to seduce him. He took one look at me and said, "Ooooh, Sweetie," looking pained and sympathetic. I froze, thinking there was a spider on me or something. I looked in the mirror when he pointed it out.

I officially look like I am on fire! This is fucking bizarre! The worst part had been the right side of my forehead, and now it looked bright red, instead of kind of pink. And now my chest, the light flush? Looks almost as dark! Worse, I put on the soothing aloe gel, and the shit HURTS to touch! In fact, it HURTS right now just sitting here. MOTHER FUCKER! Grr. But still, I can't get over how 4 hours later I had a nice little sun pinkage, and now I have a roaring flaming burn! That's pretty fucking weird.

Anyway, sorry this entry is so fucking boring. Not like yer gonna be able to read it though, since Diaryland is being all fucked. Grr! And WTF? I seem to be able to do everything *but* read diaries, including my own! Twilight zone...

Hmm. Anyway, that's my boring weekend in a nutshell. I don't remember Saturday already. Oh! We went to see jay and Silent Bob Strike Back! Yippie!

We kept putting it off, because we were trying to go see it as a matinee, but it never worked out, so we finally broke down and paid $5000 a piece to see it last night. OK, maybe that's an exaggeration, but when a family of 4 has to mortgage their home for a night out at the movies, that's getting kind of fucked up, don't you think???

The movie was great! I don't know what it is. I've been trying to think about this the last few days. What is it about Kevin Smith movies? Because "Chasing Amy" was the first one I saw and I loved it. Then I saw "Clerks" and went, "WTF???" Then I saw "Mallrats" and laughed my ass off, but still was scratching my head going, "WTF???" Then I saw "Dogma". I laughed, but not enough. I occassionally said "WTF?", but not often. But I think I finally got it. This guy writes amazing dialog! I remembered the things about "Clerks" that had so impressed me were the interactions. Same with "Mallrats" and "Chasing Amy". Oddly enough, this movie just didn't go to that level, which Sweetie immediately pointed out. Oh well. It was funny, and pretty much meant just for Kevin Smith fans, being as there was all sorts of shit there that I wasn't getting since I've only seen each of his movies once or twice. Anyway, it was an awesome movie. Yay! Fuckity fuck fuck! What a great beginning to a movie! Of course I have to love a movie where one of the major motivations of the main character is to fucking curse his mouth off to all hell! I love it! Offend America! Yah! Fuck *is* my favorite word, afterall! Hehe. I want to have Kevin Smith's love child.

And do I even need to mention the black vinyl cat suits??? Mmmmmmm, cleavage... Mmmmmmmmmmm Eliza Dushku & Shannon Elizabeth.... Homer say: Arrrrrrrrr...... Slobber, slobber. And why the FUCK do you go and write a rated "R" film, put in a cat fight between two luscious babes (but not in black vinyl cat suits, DAMMIT!) and then NOT show us some titties??? Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Well, here I go. I'm gonna try and post this and see what happens. I won't be able to tell if it posts or not, and you probably won't be able to either so... We'll just see what the hell's up in the morning I guess.

last - next