current
archive
email
guestbook
slambook
profile
linkers
cast
rings
notes
image
Design
dland
link me

strawburygrl feels
fucked

<< - >>

#169 - quiz #2
September 09, 2001 @ 11:27 am

Quiz #2

I found this link to this quiz via pixiekittie.

Free personality analysis from ColorQuiz.com
Generated on Sun Sep� 9 10:39:00 2001.

Your Existing Situation
Needs, and insists on having, a close and understanding relationship, or at least some method of satisfying a compulsion to feel identified.

This is very true. My shrink & I believe that one of the greatest attractions of R. was that he could understand things about me through experience that my Sweetie had never experienced. It's very important to me for people to understand who I am, where I'm coming from, what I've been through. Duh, you're reading my diary, right?

Your Stress Sources
Unfulfilled hopes have led to uncertainty and apprehension. Needs to feel secure and to avoid any further disappointment, and fears being passed over or losing standings and prestige. Doubts that things will be any better in the future and this negative attitude leads her to make exaggerated demands and to refuse to make reasonable compromises.

This is pretty much true until the end of the last sentence. My life since I graduated college, or even during college, is all about compromise. I'm getting tired of the compromises, but I'm still here, living this life, waiting for us to have enough money for me to change things, and that's called COMPROMISE.

Your Restrained Characteristics
Has high emotional demands and is willing to involve herself in a close relationship, but not with any great depth of feeling.

Feels trapped in a distressing or uncomfortable situation and seeking some way of gaining relief. Able to achieve satisfaction through sexual activity providing no turmoil or emotional agitation is involved.

OK, this shit is pretty much all wrong. I'm not willing to involve myself in a relationship with any great depth of feeling? Hello! I almost left my husband because I thought R. was my soulmate! Now I'm here remembering, oh yah, my husband already *is* my soulmate! Geez! And what's with the sexual satisfaction line? When was the last time someone felt turned on after turmoil and emotional agitation? I don't get this part at all, for anyone!

Your Desired Objective
Wants to prove to herself and others that nothing can affect her. that she is superior to any form of weakness. As a result, she acts with harshness or severity and adopts an autocratic and self-willed attitude.

Hehe, haha, ah-hahahahahahaha! NOT! Nothing can affect me??? I cry at the drop of a mother fucking hat! Sheesh! Harsh? Severe? Autocratic??? Huh?

Your Actual Problem
Disappointment and the fear that there is no point in formulating fresh goals have led to anxiety. Desires recognition and position, but is worried about her prospects. Reacts to this by protecting at any criticism and resisting any attempt to influence her. Tries to assert herself by meticulous control of detail in an effort to strengthen her position.

Erm. I do feel disappointment, but I have formulated fresh goals: I want to go back to school. I do worry about my prospects. I am easily hurt by criticism of any kind. I don't know about the "resisting any attempt to influence". People influence me all the time, every day. Every time I pick up a book, read the news online, listen to music, converse with friends. The last line I believe can be true of what I do at work. I'm losing control there, and I don't know what to do about it, so I spend my time being very sure that I do everything right, one detail at a time. Yet I still forget things that I'm not paying attention to. Leading me to double my efforts to take care of little details. Leading me to further be blinded to the things I'm not over-analyzing at the time.

Pixiekittie's results were so dead on, I just had to take the quiz. But all it was was looking at colors and choosing your favorites. I find it hard to believe that just because I like black means that I'm cold and unaffected! So, overall, I'm disappointed in the results. Although some of it was accurate, that's probably just statistical probability goin' on. People who like black do tend to have some sort of emotional problems. But why do I feel like they just compiled a bunch of different paragraphs summarizing problems depressed people have, threw them in a hat, and when I said I liked black, they pulled out the first 5 slips of paper on the top of the heap?

I hate pigeonholing people. I was so ready my senior year of college to go on to get a masters degree and be a therapist or a social worker, until I took a child psychology class about disorders in children. Ick. It was all about classifying people. You can do alot of harm slapping a label on someone, especially some of the labels I ran across in that class. I became very disillusioned with the whole thing. Ask me to talk about Gender Identity Disorder (GID) sometime. Grrrrrrrrrrr.

last - next